Update

I am alive! These last few weeks have been amazing. We climbed Kilimanjaro (5895m) and we went to Kenya, Nariboi where we met our Hald friends and teachers. Moreover, I met my family and spent almost three wonderful weeks with them on gorilla trekking in Bwindi, safari in Murchison Falls National Park and in Mbale. I am lucky to have such a great family, and their visit was very much appreciated. Also, Hanna Charlottes parents and sister are currently in Tanzania after about 1,5 week in Uganda. I could write a billion words, but I do not know where to start and I am pretty sure you would get bored. Therefore, I am posting a billion pictures!

Right now I am back in Mbale (in 35 degrees Celsius) after a great weekend with my dear friends Helene and Benedicte. We have been dancing, singing, enjoying each other’s company, attending a wedding and we have had a great time! I am lucky and thankful for our friendship. It is good to be back in Mbale with my great teammate Hanna Charlotte to start up with the new rehabilitation class and the work at CRO.

Siku njema! (Have a nice day – Swahili)

The pictures are a little mixed, but I am sure that you can understand and see where they were taken. My wonderful and talented sister, Margrethe, has taken many of the pictures.

 

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

1 thought on “Update

  1. I’ve been watching all these wonderful photos from Uganda, a very different world from Norway. Thank you for sharing these unforgettable memories with me, Benedicte. You will never forget Kilimanjaro, CRO, Kampala, Mbale, Tanzania. I’ll look at these photos again and again.

Leave a comment